Parent Portal: Login Page / Registration Form
| VLE Login - U:
P:  Login is Secured through SSL
 St Simon Stock Catholic School
 Oakwood Park
 Maidstone
 Kent
 ME16 0JP
 01622 754551
 Headteacher - Mr Brendan J. Wall
HomeSchool LifeLearningAdmissionsVacanciesContact UsBlog

Welcome To St Simon Stock Catholic School
I am very proud to welcome you to St. Simon Stock Catholic School in Maidstone, as a true Catholic Comprehensive School on a par with the best Schools in the country. I am confident that by viewing our website and reading our prospectus you will see that we have a tremendous amount to offer.

We are a 'Very good school with Outstanding features' and have a long tradition of academic success. Our current students have continued the path of previous St. Simon Stock Catholic School students by receiving offers from Oxbridge Colleges and our students attend many Russell group of Universities from the 6th form.
 
Mr Brendan J. Wall, Headteacher
Important Letter Regarding SENCO
 
Click here to view an important Letter regarding New Arrangements for Supporting Children and young People with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities. St Simon Stock Catholic School is currently undertaking a review of the SEN Policy to meet the new requirements for SEND in line with the new SEND Code of Practice effective from 1st September 2014. To provide an improved, compliant policy we are committed to co-producing our policy with families, children and young people. The consultation period for reviewing our existing policy will begin on Wednesday 24th September and will end on Friday 10th October 2014. To comment on the policy available on the website please contact Mrs Denny, Director of Welfare/SENCO at dennya@ssscs.co.uk
Upcoming Events
Wednesday 22nd October:
Open Morning Starting Promptly at 09:00
 
Wednesday 22nd October:
Year 7 & 8 Music Concert 19:00-20:00  
 
Friday 24th October:
End of Term 1
 
Monday 3rd November:
Start of Term 2
 
Wednesday 12th November:
Enrichment Day 2
 
Thursday 20th November:
Sixth Form Open Evening Starting At 18:00
 

 
Term Dates
Term 1
Wednesday 3rd September - Inset Day
Thursday 4th September - Term 1 Starts For All Students
Friday 24th October - Term 1 Ends
 
Term 2
Monday 3rd November - Term 2 Starts
Friday 28th November - Inset Day
Friday 19th December - Term 2 Ends
 
Term 3
Monday 5th January - Term 3 Starts
Friday 13th February - Term 3 Ends
 
Term 4
Monday 23rd February - Term 4 Starts
Tuesday 31st March - Term 4 Ends
Wednesday 1st April - Inset Day
 
Term 5
Monday 20th April - Term 5 Starts
Friday 22nd May - Term 5 Ends
 
Term 6
Monday 1st June - Term 6 Starts
Wednesday 22nd July - Term 6 Ends
Thursday 23 and Friday 24th July - Inset Days
Educational Visits
Thursday 16th October - Sunday 19th October:
Residential Retreat To Kintbury - Year 12
 
Thursday 23rd October - Friday 24th October:
Parc Asterix and Bakery - Year 8
 
Sunday 26th October - Friday 31st October:
New York Visit - GCSE Product Design
Powered by Frog