Scroll to content
School Logo

St Simon Stock Catholic School

Work with Love

Interactive Bar

Search
Translate

Work with Love

Contact Us

St Simon Stock Catholic School
Oakwood Park
Maidstone
Kent
ME16 0JP

 

Telephone Number: 01622 754551

Executive Principal: Mr Mike Wilson
Academy Principal: Mr Jon Malone

 

Who you need to contact will depend on the nature of your query or concern. The information below will help you make your choice. Please allow 48-72 hours for an email acknowledgement to your query. Many of our school leaders are also teachers who have teaching timetables and we thank you in advance for your understanding. If you are unsure about who to email, please contact your child’s Head of Year in the first instance (see point 1 below). If you do not have a child at the school, and your query is of a different nature, please see points 11-13 below.

 

1.    If your query or concern is of an academic nature about the progress your child is making in more than one subject, please contact your child’s Head of Year:

Year GroupHead of YearE-Mail Address
Year 7Miss C Sanderssandersc@ssscs.co.uk
Year 8Miss A Brennanbrennana@ssscs.co.uk
Year 9Mrs S Williamson and Mrs J Roywilliamsons@ssscs.co.uk and royj@ssscs.co.uk
Year 10Miss A Griffithsgriffithsa@ssscs.co.uk
Year 11Mrs L Hobbshobbsl@ssscs.co.uk
Year 12Mr M Nimaninimanim@ssscs.co.uk
Year 13TBC 

 

2.    If your query or concern is of a non-academic nature about your child’s general well-being, please contact the relevant Key Stage Pastoral Manager:

Key StagePastoral ManagerE-Mail Address
KS3 Pastoral ManagerMrs H PilcherPilcherH@ssscs.co.uk
KS4 Pastoral ManagerMrs C SissonsSissonsC@ssscs.co.uk
KS5 Pastoral ManagerMs E TurneyTurneyE@ssscs.co.uk

 

3.    If your query or concern is of an academic nature to do with the progress your child is making in a particular subject, please contact the relevant Subject Leader:

SubjectContactE-Mail Address
EnglishMrs G Asplinaspling@ssscs.co.uk
MathematicsMr T Sussust@ssscs.co.uk
Science Miss E Swynyswynye@ssscs.co.uk
Art and PhotographyMr J Martinmartinjo@ssscs.co.uk
BusinessMs M Casserlycasserlym@ssscs.co.uk
Computer Science / ITMrs E Lamberth lamberthe@ssscs.co.uk
Design and TechnologyMrs A Courtneycourtneya@ssscs.co.uk
Duke of Edinburgh AwardMiss B Edwardsedwardsb@ssscs.co.uk
Extended Project QualificationMr J Hargreaveshargreavesj@ssscs.co.uk
FilmMiss K Dennydennyk@ssscs.co.uk
GeographyMrs R WelshWelshR@Ssscs.co.uk
HistoryMiss M Kingkingm@ssscs.co.uk
International Baccalaureate Career-Related PathwayMr A Williamswilliamsa@ssscs.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesMrs G McAlpinemcalpineg@ssscs.co.uk
Performing ArtsMiss J Kingdomkingdomj@ssscs.co.uk
Personal Development/CitizenshipMr A Caponecaponea@ssscs.co.uk
Physical EducationMr M Nimaninimanim@ssscs.co.uk
Religious EducationMr A Caponecaponea@ssscs.co.uk
Social SciencesMr J HargreaveshargreavesJ@ssscs.co.uk
Stem Co-ordinatorMr G Simmsimmg@ssscs.co.uk

 

4.    If you wish to report your child’s absence or to request approval for absence during term time, please contact the relevant attendance officer:

RoleContactE-Mail AddressPhone
Year 7 – 11 Attendance OfficerMrs J Ellesmereellesmerej@ssscs.co.uk01622754551
Year 12 – 13 Attendance OfficerMrs J Pereirapereiraj@ssscs.co.uk

 

5.    If your child has an Education and Health Care Plan and requires additional support, please contact our Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Assistant Principal-SEND and TransitionMs L Goldsongoldsonl@ssscs.co.uk

 

6.    If your child requires guidance about careers and / or options choices, please contact our Careers Leader:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Careers LeaderMrs S Eves-DannEves-DannS@ssscs.co.uk

 

7.    If you have a query about public examinations, including timetables and certificates, please contact our Examinations Officer:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Examinations OfficerMr J Barberbarberj@ssscs.co.uk

 

8.    If you have a query about your child’s online access (e.g. Microsoft Teams, school email, Office365 etc), contact our Information Technology Support Team, BCTEC:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
IT SupportBCTECictsupport@ssscs.co.uk

 

9. If you are a parent or carer of a child at our school and you have a concern, which you feel has not been resolved to your satisfaction, please contact our  Vice Principal, Mrs Denny (for Y07 -Y11) or Mrs J Bartlett (for Y12-Y13)

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Vice-PrincipalMrs A Dennydennya@ssscs.co.uk
Director of 6th FormMrs J BartlettBartlettJ@ssscs.co.uk

 

10. If you wish to apply for a place in our school (Years 7-11) or in our Sixth Form (Years 12-13), and have a query, please contact the relevant admissions officer:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Year 07-11 Admissions OfficerMrs S Burgessadmissions@ssscs.co.uk
Year 12 – 13 Attendance OfficerMrs J Pereirapereiraj@ssscs.co.uk

 

11. If you have a query with regards an advertised job at our school, please contact the school’s personnel manager:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Personnel ManagerMrs C Theisentheisenc@ssscs.co.uk

 

12. If you have any other query, which is not covered by the options above, please contact our school reception, who will then forward your query to the relevant staff:

RoleE-Mail Address
Receptionreception@ssscs.co.uk

Our Values

Faith in the presence of God

Concern for the poor and social justice

Quality education

Respect for all persons

Inclusive community

an awareness of the living presence of God in our world, and a calling to see the world through the eyes of faith

a calling to support the poor and victims of injustice, through community service and justice education

to provide an education that is second to none, so that our students will not just contribute to society, but will transform it

that we are all children of God and, as such, at the heart of our education we must respect the dignity of all persons

we respect and value diversity, which means that nobody is left out or left behind, and that we embrace the unique stories and qualities that each of us bring to the world.

Awards

Trust Information

St Simon Stock Catholic School is an academy, and part of the Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership. The Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under company registration number 08176019 at registered address: Barham Court, Teston, Maidstone, Kent, ME18 5BZ. St Simon Stock Catholic School is a business name of Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership.

Top