Scroll to content
School Logo

St Simon Stock Catholic School

Work with Love

Interactive Bar

Search
Translate

Work with Love

Contact Us

St Simon Stock Catholic School
Oakwood Park
Maidstone
Kent, ME16 0JP
Tel: 01622 754551

 

Enquiries: Mrs K Grant reception@ssscs.co.uk

Application Packs: Mrs Burgess - Email: admissions@ssscs.co.uk

Opening times: 8:00am - 3:30pm Monday to Friday

 

Headteacher - Mrs A Denny
Email: dennya@ssscs.co.uk
01622 754551

 

Kent Catholic Schools Partnership
Barham Court, Teston, Maidstone, Kent, ME18 5BZ
Telephone: 01622 232662
Email: kcsp@kcsp.org.uk

 

Meet Our Staff

 

Senior Assistant Headteachers

Mr P Chittenden: Quality of Education (Curriculum, Teaching and Learning and Assessment Oversight)

Mrs E Lamberth: Behaviour and Attitudes

 

Assistant Headteachers

Mrs J Bartlett: Head of Sixth Form

Ms L Goldson: SEND & Transition

Mrs G Asplin: Director of English

Mr T Sus: Quality of Education - Timetabling and Logistics

Miss M King: Quality of Education - Literacy and Oracy

Mrs M Price: Assistant Principal Teaching and Learning-Implementation

 

Other Senior Members of Staff

Mr S Mullen: Area Business Manager

Mrs J Burton: Area Lead Chaplain

Who you need to contact will depend on the nature of your query or concern. The information below will help you make your choice. Please allow 48-72 hours for an email acknowledgement to your query. Many of our school leaders are also teachers who have teaching timetables and we thank you in advance for your understanding. If you are unsure about who to email, please contact your child’s Head of Year in the first instance (see point 1 below). If you do not have a child at the school, and your query is of a different nature, please see points 11-13 below.

 

1.    If your query or concern is of an academic nature about the progress your child is making in more than one subject, please contact your child’s Head of Year:

Year GroupHead of YearE-Mail Address
Year 7Miss C Sanderssandersc@ssscs.co.uk
Year 8Mr C Durugodurugoc@ssscs.co.uk
Year 9

Miss A Livermore

livermorea@ssscs.co.uk

Year 10Mrs Talbottalbott@ssscs.co.uk
Year 11Mrs L Hobbshobbsl@ssscs.co.uk
Sixth Form

Mrs J Bartlett

Mrs C Brown

bartlettj@ssscs.co.uk

brownc@ssscs.co.uk

 

2.    If your query or concern is of a non-academic nature about your child’s general well-being, please contact the relevant Key Stage Pastoral Manager:

Key StagePastoral ManagerE-Mail Address
Pastoral Manager - Years 7, 8 and 9 (KS3)

Mrs H Pilcher
Mrs S Oliver

Miss Batchelor

pastoralmanager@ssscs.co.uk
Pastoral Manager - Years 9, 10 and 11 (KS4)
KS5 Pastoral ManagerMs E Turneyturneye@ssscs.co.uk

 

3.    If you have a safeguarding query or concern, please contact the relevant Designated Safeguarding Lead:

RoleStaff Member
Strategic Safeguarding OversightMrs Denny, Headteacher
Lead DSLMiss Goldson - Assistant Headteacher: SEND & Transition
Deputy DSLMrs Lamberth - Senior Assistant Headteacher: Behaviour and Attitudes
Deputy DSL Sixth FormMrs Bartlett - Assistant Headteacher: Head of Sixth Form
Trained DSLMr P Chittenden - Assistant Headteacher: Quality of Education (Curriculum, Teaching and Learning and Assessment Oversight)
Trained DSLMiss M King - Assistant Headteacher: Quality of Education (Literacy and Oracy)
Trained DSLMr Sus - Assistant Headteacher: Quality of Education (Timetabling and Logistics)
Trained DSLMrs M Price - Assistant Headteacher Teaching and Learning-Implementation

 

4.    If your query or concern is of an academic nature to do with the progress your child is making in a particular subject, please contact the relevant Subject Leader:

SubjectContactE-Mail Address
EnglishMrs G Asplinaspling@ssscs.co.uk
MathematicsMrs Z Hamiltonhamiltonz@ssscs.co.uk
Science Dr L Robertsrobertsl@ssscs.co.uk
Art and PhotographyMr J Martinmartinj@ssscs.co.uk
BusinessMs M Casserlycasserlym@ssscs.co.uk
Computer Science / ITMiss H Whiteway whitewayh@ssscs.co.uk
Design and TechnologyMrs A Courtneycourtneya@ssscs.co.uk
DramaMrs J Readerreaderj@ssscs.co.uk
Duke of Edinburgh AwardMrs E Shepherdshepherde@ssscs.co.uk
GeographyMrs M Kennykennym@ssscs.co.uk
HistoryMiss M Kingkingm@ssscs.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesMrs G McAlpinemcalpineg@ssscs.co.uk
MusicMiss E Francisfrancise@ssscs.co.uk
Physical EducationMr M Nimaninimanim@ssscs.co.uk
Religious Education and SMSC Co-ordinatorMr A Caponecaponea@ssscs.co.uk
Stem Co-ordinatorMr G Simmsimmg@ssscs.co.uk
Social SciencesMr J Hargreaveshargreavesj@ssscs.co.uk

 

5.    If you wish to report your child’s absence or to request approval for absence during term time, please contact the relevant attendance officer:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Year 7 – 11 Attendance Officer Miss Isittattendance@ssscs.co.uk
Year 12 – 13 Sixth Form AdministratorMrs S Shaw

sshaw@ssscs.co.uk

attendance@ssscs.co.uk

 

6.   If your child has an Education and Health Care Plan and requires additional support, please contact our Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Assistant Headteacher - SEND & Transition (SENCo)Ms L Goldson SENCO@ssscs.co.uk
Assistant SENCo  (Year 7 & 8)Mrs M Cardwell
SENCo Support AssistantMrs C Paine

 

7.    If your child requires guidance about careers and / or options choices, please contact our Careers Leader:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Careers Leader Mrs F Boulton boultonf@ssscs.co.uk

 

8.    If you have a query about public examinations, including timetables and certificates, please contact our Examinations Officer:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Examinations Officer Mrs K SealeExaminationsofficer@ssscs.co.uk

 

9.    If you have a query about your child’s online access (e.g. Microsoft Teams, school email, Office365 etc), contact our Information Technology Support Team, BCTEC:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
IT Support BCTECictsupport@ssscs.co.uk

 

10.    If you are a parent or carer of a child at our school and you have a concern, which you feel has not been resolved to your satisfaction, please contact our Headteacher, Mrs Denny (for Y07 -Y11) or Mrs J Bartlett (for Y12-Y13)

RoleContactE-Mail Address
HeadteacherMrs A Dennydennya@ssscs.co.uk
Director of Sixth FormMrs J Bartlettbartlettj@ssscs.co.uk

 

11.    If you wish to apply for a place in our school (Years 7-11) or in our Sixth Form (Years 12-13), and have a query, please contact the relevant admissions officer:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
Year 7-11 Admissions OfficerMrs S Burgessadmissions@ssscs.co.uk

 

12.    If you have a query with regards an advertised job at our school, please contact the school’s HR Manager:

RoleContactE-Mail Address
HR ManagerMrs D Perrydperry@ssscs.co.uk

 

13.    If you have any other query, which is not covered by the options above, please contact our school reception, who will then forward your query to the relevant staff:

RoleE-Mail Address
Receptionreception@ssscs.co.uk

Our Values

Service

Community

Prayer & Faith

Hope

Charity

Attainment

We must ‘Go and do likewise’, to serve the needs of others.

We are ‘One Body in Christ’, inclusive and welcoming to all.

We are called to ‘be constant in prayer’ to discern God’s love. Students are invited to faith, participating in regular acts of workshop as forms, classes, year groups, and a school.

Students are expected to be hopeful, showing respect to themselves, their peers, teachers and the environment.

Students are expected to be charitable through acts of service in school and the wider community.

Students are expected to maintain a scholarly attitude in all lessons and work to the best of their ability and engage where they can in extra-curricular activities.

Awards

Trust Information

St Simon Stock Catholic School is an academy, and part of the Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership. The Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under company registration number 08176019 at registered address: Barham Court, Teston, Maidstone, Kent, ME18 5BZ. St Simon Stock Catholic School is a business name of Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership.

Top